“Set The Stage” Face Primer

Set The Stage Makeup Primer fills, smooths and re-texturizes the skin in preparation for applying foundation. This unscented, ultra light-weight (but professional-strength) face primer goes on silky smooth before transforming into a light, matte micro-powder that provides exceptional binding properties beneath a wide-range of foundations, including cremes, powders and high-definition foundations.

Above is the official type for this product but let ME tell ya how much I love it!! First of all, Whip Hand Cosmetiques was created by one of my favorite makeup artist friends right here in Michigan 🙂  She gave me a sample to test out on my clients and see how I like it….well- I LOVE it!  A lot of women like the SmashBox Photo Finish primers but let me tell ya- This one blows them out of the water!  It only comes in clear (at least that I know of, or for now) but that’s really all you should need.  You really do only need a small amount of product to cover the entire face.  Every client (including myself) has fallen in love with this product and how velvety smooth it leaves the skin prepped for foundation.  If you are in the market for a new face primer- Whip Hand is definitely on my list of “Must Try Brands” plus you’re helping out the local small businesses 🙂

Leave a Reply

