Laura Mercier Tightline

Hey guys!

This is not my “full review” that this amazing product deserves!! I just wanted to tell all of ya a little bit about my new favorite eyeliner in case you are in the market for one and/or you’re out shopping over the weekend.

So a friend of mine coordinates all over MI the LM stores and I went to visit her on Halloween. So I love the sharp look of lining your “water line” and if you aren’t sure exactly what that means… It’s the inner rims of your upper and lower lashes hence the “water” part ;-). Laura Mercier has named the whole technique of applying liner TO that area “tight lining”. It looks fantastic with almost any look and I love to use this for my brides BUT you have to be aware of powders or pencils collecting in the inner corner and keeping it clean, etc. so it sometimes isn’t worth the hassle! BUT she has perfected the whole process :-). You use a flat angle brush with a few drops of the activator- this liner is NOT going anywhere!!

I will try to post a more in depth review soon with some how-to pictures of anyone is interested, let me know! If you ladies are out and about tomorrow I highly recommend stopping and talking with someone at the Laura Mercier counter and have them show ya how it works πŸ™‚ if you do- please come back and share!!!

Have a great weekend!

20121103-024648.jpg

20121103-024702.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teri F
    Nov 03, 2012 @ 19:13:38

    Is this product organic and hypoallergenic?

    Reply

    • Julie Jabs
      Nov 03, 2012 @ 20:51:41

      I doubt it is organic 😦 BUT I’m not sure what all you know about the whole “hypoallergenic” hype! I’m just saying this for everyone not you specifically Teri cause I know with the allergies and all that you have to be VERY careful!! I copied this from the FDA site so everyone can read πŸ˜‰ and know that it really IS just a word and basically used
      as a marketing ploy. Here is part of what the FDA says about it-

      There are no Federal standards or definitions that govern the use of the term “hypoallergenic.” The term means whatever a particular company wants it to mean. Manufacturers of cosmetics labeled as hypoallergenic are not required to submit substantiation of their hypoallergenicity claims to FDA.
      The term “hypoallergenic” may have considerable market value in promoting cosmetic products to consumers on a retail basis, but dermatologists say it has very little meaning.

      I know women think and would like to believe that this word means a product is “safe” and won’t be an issue for sensitive skin and/or allergies. Sorry to ruin that for ya!! Please let me know if you have any other questions about that or other issues.

      Reply

  2. jessie
    Nov 04, 2012 @ 23:37:18

    I need this! I always try to do this on my own and it gone within 10 minutes. Usually in the corners of my eyes. Thanks for tip! I will get some soon πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • Julie Jabs
      Nov 05, 2012 @ 00:21:31

      Another little tip*** if you can’t get your hands on this liner any time soon try this- use a kohl pencil to line the rims and then use a small flat brush to lay down the same color eyeshadow right over it. It’s not bulletproof but will last much longer than just pencil :). I always tell my clients to just be aware and watch for junk in the corners for about an hour after we apply it. Doing this technique with brown and/or golds is really pretty if ya don’t want to start off with full on black!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

