Changes for 2013!

Hello everyone!!
I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving. I apologize for not keeping up on posting at least once a week. There are a LOT of changes happening right now for the 2013 “Bridal Season”!

I wanted to let everyone know that my makeup artistry website will be “merging” with my new business venture and the brand new site I’m in the process of creating! Over the course of my 14+ years as a makeup artist I have met some incredibly talented people in the wedding industry. Brides have always been my passion, so I have turned my focus back to strictly bridal work. My new company-” About A Girl” is an on location bridal beauty agency. Since a girls wedding day is one of the biggest days of her life- I’ve been taking notes and talking to past clients about how memorable (and smooth) their wedding morning was and what they would have changed if anything. The agency will include more services and artists (ALL on location) which will also allow us to book more bridal parties in multiple locations. About A Girl has additional makeup artists to accommodate any size bridal party. Bridal hair design, airbrush tanning, mani/pedi and other luxury pampering services are being added to the menu as well! Being a bride is stressful enough- now you only need to make ONE phone call and know that you will be in good hands for your big day (and after if you choose!). Another hot topic with past and present clients is photography, not all wedding photographers do other types of shoots. So I’m happy to announce that we do have a professional photographer on staff :). Details will be on the site about our 3 theme packages- Classic Bridal Portraits, Bridal Boudoir, and Trash the Dress.

Sorry for the novel but I wanted to let everyone know what was in the works 🙂 So if you know one or are a Bride-to-Be make sure you subscribe here so you get updates on “About A Girl”!!

Thanks everyone :-). Have a great weekend

Leave a Reply

